MY FIRST COMMUNITY CALL !!

MY FIRST COMMUNITY CALL !!

Recently I came to know about Mozilla Punjab and their great works in open source through my batch mate Harsh Bajpai. So he has given me the suggestion to join the Telegram group of Mozilla Punjab. 💖

In the group, Vishal Das was discussing for the next community call, so we decided to do it on the weekend, Sunday night at 8. I was very excited and curious to join a “community call”. So sharp at 8 pm, I sat in front of my laptop!

Starting the call, Vishal Das started the community call and start discussing some new portal. Firstly I got confused and it was becoming difficult for me to understand what’s happening there. 🤷‍♂️

After some time, I came to know that till now we are using a Meetup group, for the people to join Mozilla Punjab.

Then Vishal Das told us why we are shifting from Meetup to a new Community Portal. For meetup, as per their new guidelines, members had to pay a small charge for RSVPing for any event. This is of course not something we want and also since this was subscription-based, it wasn’t possible to keep funding it in the long run since we’re a volunteer-run group!

So that’s why we are shifting from one meetup link to the community portal!! Moreover, The new community portal is for Mozilla Communities across the globe. 🌏

👓 THE NEW COMMUNITY PORTAL 👓

***We are committed to a community that includes people of the world where a person’s characteristics do not determine their online access, opportunities, or quality of education. Like the Internet, our Community is a shared space of people who shared a similar mindset about Open Source and together. As such, we expect all the Members, Partners and Vendors to follow our Code of Conduct all the time** ***😊😊***.***We are committed to a community that includes people of the world where a person’s characteristics do not determine their online access, opportunities, or quality of education. Like the Internet, our Community is a shared space of people who shared a similar mindset about Open Source and together. As such, we expect all the Members, Partners and Vendors to follow our Code of Conduct all the time 😊😊.**

If you want to be a part of this incredible community and want to contribute open-source you can join this **new community portal.🎉🎉**

After few moments. the question-answer portion was initiated: Sanjna Randhawa raised some important points and asked other group members that can we have a recruitment drive so that we can expand and pass this unforgettable legacy to others, also she has given some parameters on which we will be recruiting new members. For this Vishal Sharma, Arshdeep Singh and Anshuman Das also shown their interest and discussed many other things.

MOST MEMORABLE MOMENT FOR ME ✨✨

When we are about to end our session, suddenly Vishal called my name and asked me to introduce myself. At the very first moment, I really get confused and didn’t say anything because I was obsessed with the things that maybe he is talking with someone else.

But after a few moments, I started saying hello!! Is this me!! 😜

After my short introduction, Vishal gave me a golden chance to know about the great minds of this incredible community. He makes everyone introduce themselves in front of me. It’s really very helpful and motivational thing for me to boost my confidence.🎇

With this, my first ever community call ended where I have learned many wonderful things that can help me in my future!!!

Until next time! Take care, keep spreading love and Open Source 🎉 Ciao 👋

“🎶”

~**Hardik Kaushik**

Did you find this article valuable?

Support HARDIK KAUSHIK by becoming a sponsor. Any amount is appreciated!